Board of Trustees of Austrian Heimatwerk

Together for costume, handicraft and tradition

The Heimatwerks in the counties are stand-alone organisations. The umbrella organisation, the non-profit "Board of Trustees of Austrian Heimatwerk” which was founded in 1952, serves as an exchange of interests between the individual Heimatwerks and for the protection of the common trademark of "Heimatwerk". The Board of Trustees develops projects for the implementation of common non-commercial, cultural and socio-political objectives. These include promoting and supporting folk culture and everyday cultural statements, with particular attention on material and immaterial goods.

Active Europe-wide

The Board of Trustees of Austrian Heimatwerk is a member of the Association of European Heimatwerks, which was founded in 1972. This operates as a network of Heimatwerk similar institutions throughout Europe and provides a platform for mutual exchange.

“Many have tradition. Ours has a future”

- unknown author -

Members of the Board of Trustees

Upper Austria Heimatwerk Costume, Tradition & Customs GmbH, FN: 295512b,
Represented by: Maria Huber und Manuel Königstorfer, Bsc

Salzburger Heimatwerk EC, FN: 51037f,
Represented by: Mag. (FH) Hildegund Schirlbauer und Stefan Sperr

Tyrolean Heimatwerk reg. Gen.m.b.H., FN: 39906k,
Represented by: Mag. Daniela Wagneder

Volkskultur Steiermark GmbH, FN: 308362z,
Represented by: Mag. Simon Koiner und Anita Schmid 

The Board of Directors

Mag. Simon Koiner
Managing Director Volkskultur Steiermark GmbH

Deputy Chairman
Mag. (FH) Hildegund Schirlbauer
Managing Director of Salzburger Heimatwerk eG


Mag. Daniela Wagneder
Managing Director Tiroler Heimatwerk. Reg.Gen.m.b.H

Authorised Signatory
Stefan Sperr
Managing Director of Salzburger Heimatwerk eG

Auditor General
Maria Huber
Chairman OÖ Heimatwerk Trachten, Tradition & Brauchtum GmbH

Auditor General
Anita Schmid
Volkskultur Steiermark GmbH

We use Cookies, to make your website visit as pleasant as possible. By using the website you agree.